Elias Kent Kane Chapter DAR, St. Charles, IL
Our HistoryOur EventsOfficersCommittees
Join UsContact UsAbout the DAR

MembershipNational DARIllinois DAR

Registrar
Judy Sporny

 

Each regular meeting includes devotions, patriotic exercises, President General’s message, Constitutional moment, and a three minute National Defense report. We often include guest speakers.

If you would like more information about one of our events, please contact Regent Diane Eads.

2018-2019 Elias Kent Kane Calender of Events
***includes chapter business meeting

Saturday, September 8, 2018 10:00 AM ***
Program: Poppy Party for Veteran Center
Speaker: Heather Simpson

September 17 - 23, 2017
Constitution Week

Saturday, October 13, 2018 10:00 AM ***
Program: Women Veterans
Speaker: Dana Vassos

Saturday, November 10, 2018 10:00 AM ***
Program: D-Day Anniversary in Normandy, FR
Speaker: Joe Podlasek of Trickster Gallery

Saturday, December 1, 2018 11:00 AM ***
Program: Holiday Luncheon / Ornament Exchange
Social Gathering

Saturday, January 5, 2019 10:00 AM ***
Program: Genealogy/DNA Discovery & Optional Tour after (approx. 30-45 min.)
Speaker: Dana Vassos, tour by Chris Winter

Sunday, February 10, 2019 2:00 PM ***
Program: Good Citizens Awards
Speaker: Susan Schwerdtfeger

Saturday, March 2, 2019 10:00 AM ***
Program: Elgin Watch Company History
Speaker: Bill Briska

Saturday, April 6, 2019 10:00 AM ***
Program: “Preserving Our Story”
Speaker: Mary Helfrich, District IV Director

Saturday, May 4, 2019 10:00 am
Program: “Romance of the Handkerchief”
Speaker: Linda Gray, Swallow Cliff Chapter

Saturday, June 8, 2019 11:30 am ***
Program: Spring Luncheon/New Installments

 
The content contained herein does not necessarily represent the position of the NSDAR. Hyperlinks to other sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.
HomeOur HistoryMeetingsOfficersCommitteesJoin UsContact UsAbout DAR